Meet the Board of Education

  • As elected representatives of the community, the seven-member Board of Education strives to ensure the best possible program for all students at the most reasonable cost. Board members are elected to three-year terms and are volunteers who serve without pay. They are required to follow New York State law in the provision of an educational program and all other aspects of the school district.

Board Members

  • Jacob Amidon

    Phone: (315) 462-5044

    Email: amidon37@gmail.com

    Appointment Expires in 2022


    Matthew Murphy  

    Phone: (585) 755-3726

    Email:mmurphy@midlakes.org

    Term Expires in 2023


    Sheri Scherbyn      

    Phone: (315) 521-0064     

    Email: s.scherbyn@live.com

    Term Expires in 2023


    Tracy Altman, Vice President            

    Phone: (585) 202-6039

    Email: travalt@yahoo.com

    Term Expires in 2021 


    Todd Freelove     

    Phone: (315) 490-0810      

    Email: tfreelove@midlakes.org

    Term Expires in 2021


    Amber Wilkes, President

    Phone: (585) 474-4142    

    Email: wilkes_amber@yahoo.com 

    Term Expires in 2021


    Ryan Davis 

    Phone: (315) 945-4770

    Email: rdavis@midlakes.org

    Term Expires in 2022