Return to Headlines

Elementary Students Inducted Into Honor Society


The Midlakes Chapter of the National Elementary Honor Society held a virtual induction ceremony for its class of 2020-21.

Fifth and sixth graders are eligible for the National Elementary Honor Society after receiving a nomination from a teacher and earning a grade point average of at least 85 percent. A faculty group reviews and determines student inductions based on the four highly regarded pillars, which include: leadership, responsibility, scholarship, and service.

Midlakes’ National Elementary Honor Society is led by advisors Erin Altman and Heather Bradley. The group participates in several community service projects throughout the school year, which includes a Relay for Life fundraiser

Students welcomed into the honor society during the virtual ceremony, included:

  • Alaina Davies
  • Kendall DeBrock
  • Allison DeRuyter
  • Noah Eldridge  
  • Corbin Hughes
  • Natalie Hunter
  • Paige Jacobson 
  • Blake Jensen
  • Molly Knorr
  • Emma LaBour 
  • Molly Lolis
  • Riley Marion
  • Gavin Mateo
  • Mackenzie Mattoon
  • Christopher Meyers
  • Alivia Miller
  • Jay Morabito
  • Lily Morlang
  • Zoey Overslaugh
  • Sydney Rodriguez
  • Josephine Rogers
  • Aubrey Russell
  • Suelyn Serrano-Rosa
  • Maddison Stratton
  • Kenzie Turner
  • Gavin Vanderwall
  • Daniel Weegar
  • Olivia Yeatts